Reviews2018-05-30T02:00:45+00:00

Catering Reviews

Please read some of the reviews we have received from happy customers. It makes me proud to help with the creation of a perfect day by catering to your heart’s desire.

Nella McKenzie

20th Anniversary

May 21, 2018
We hired Ricardo’s to cater our 20th anniversary celebration with all of family coming from Calgary and the Okanagan. We enjoyed a delicious meal served family style outside on the patio. The food was fantastic and cooked to perfection right in our own kitchen. We would recommend Ricardo’s catering to anyone looking for a great catering experience in your own home.

Thank you very much for making this experience memorable, easy and delicious.

Tina Dafoe

SilverStar Mountain

February 2018

I recently organized a scientific conference for approximately 60 attendees at Silver Star Mountain Resort in BC. One of the evening events was a bowling night at Pinheads and they personallyrecommended Ricardo’s catering services. I got in touch with Ricardo and was immediately impressed by his responsiveness, attention to detail, and friendliness via email. We were able to brainstorm a crowd-pleasing menu that also accommodated for several dietary restrictions (e.g. celiac, vegetarian) and food allergies. The event went off without a hitch and Ricardo was there to personally oversee the catering and respond to any requests or questions. His food was varied and delicious and the booking process was incredibly easy — I cannot recommend him more highly!

Matt Slade

Surprise 50th Birthday

May 4, 2018

My Family and close friends had the opportunity to bite into and enjoy a delicious meal prepared by Ricardo this past weekend. On top of the amazing food, the integrity, passion and professionalism that Ricardo exudes was fantastic! We where very lucky to have a small group of 35 and everyone had an opportunity to interact with Ricardo and enjoy his person! Highly recommended!

Suzanne Thompson

Birthday Surprise

May 22,2018

Ricardo just catered a surprise Birthday party for 20 guests at our home. Needless to say, there were a few unplanned hiccups including the guest of honour arriving nearly two hours late! However, Ricardo and Kerri handled it beautifully. The service was warm, attentive and professional and the food was exceptional! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Thank you, Ricardo, for making this such a special occasion for my partner! It was a perfect evening and a perfect meal!

Alexandra Hammer

50th Birthday

March 2018

Ricardo personality matches his cooking! Fantastic, excellent and enjoyable! He catered a 60th Birthday Party for us. The guest loved him! His food was fabulous and well presented. I must add there was lotsa food! He’s fun and has great energy. Guest all raved what a delicious meal they had. I was super happy because I didn’t have to cook! I would total recommend Ricardo’s Catering and look forward to using his services again. Love love loved having him! Grazie mille!

Andrea Blendl

October 2017 Wedding

Ricardo catered our wedding of 130 guests this year. It’s been nearly two months and our guests are still telling us how delicious the food at the wedding was!

His food and service were incredible! I really appreciate that he took the time to speak with us in advance to find out what we wanted for the wedding and he made sure to bring our vision to life. He was flexible with the menu options (he even made specific items for those with dietary restrictions!) and he paid attention to every small detail, with beautiful plating and a candy bar for the kids. His passion for food comes through in his cooking and we couldn’t have asked for a better team to cater our big day.

Brandi Lynn Honeyman

October 2015 Wedding

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Ricardo and his team cater our wedding last October. I can’t begin to describe how amazing this experience was. Starting with the menu planning , Ricardo knew exactly what to serve and how. Ricardos suggestions were fabulous and the guests were extremely fullfilled. The food was incredible and the presentation exceeded itself. Ricardo and his staff were professional, personable and efficient. I would recommend Ricardo and his team for any catered event , no matter how big or small. Our guests still rave about the food at our wedding and 165 people can’t be wrong.

Chelsey Briglio

Our guests still rave about the food at our wedding...

August 2016

Ricardo catered my bridal shower and it was amazing! Ricardo decided on the perfect appetizers to please the entire guest list of 25 ladies. There was more than enough served at the perfect time and, as you know, the food was fabulous. He came to the home personally to create an amazing appetizer menu for my shower. Not only did he bring the food, but the dishes and all the clean up was taken care of. Love that Ricardo and will absolutely use him for the next event. I may even create random events so he can cater again. Thank you, Ricardo!

Sarah Johnston

The food for the wedding was to die for!

September 2016

Words can not describe how happy we were with Ricardos Catering. Ricardo was the perfect choice for our wedding hands down! We loved his laid back easy going vibe right from the start. He was always quick to respond via email and even text. From our menu tasting at his restaurant (which he served personally) to the menu planning, we were excited from the start. The food for the wedding was to die for! Pizza in the vineyard from his brick pizza oven for cocktail hour. And our family style feast for the reception. All of our guests raved about the gorgonzola cream gnocchi and the blackened filet mignon. Everything we could have asked for and more. I only wish we could do it again!

Angela Moore

Highly recommend them!

July 2017

Excellent food, attention to detail and service. They always go above and beyond and are super flexible in meeting the client’s needs. Highly recommend them!

Dave and Cassie Mann

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts...

June 2017

My husband and I had Ricardo cater our wedding on Sunday, June 25, 2017. I have to say he’s spoiled me over the years with his exceptional cooking skills so of course he was going to cater our big day!

We met Ricardo a couple of times before the big day to discuss menu and logistics as well as taste our menu choice (yumm!).
On the day of he showed up early to ensure everything was taken care of and ready to go. The food and service were executed perfectly and everyone got more than enough food. I still have people telling me how amazing the food was and that it was a highlight for them.
Ricardo, I’ve always had a love for food but working for you over the years has really made me appreciate the hard work and talent it takes to be successful. I can’t express how much I love food and I owe a large part of that love to you.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day extra special 

Dave and Cassie Mann

Leigh Kormos

Everything was exceptional and we cannot thank Ricardo enough for that 🙂

When my husband and I were planning our wedding there were a few things that were very important to us and having great food was at the top of the list. Ricardo‘s was recommended to us by our venue, Durali Villa, and we couldn’t be more grateful for that recommendation! Ricardo was amazing to deal with from beginning to end and extremely accommodating with all of our requests. He put together a perfect family style menu as well as a midnight snack. We had a few food allergies that needed to be worked into the meal and he went above and beyond to accommodate those. Not only did he cook an unbelievable meal but Ricardo took the time to stop by each table to ask how the meal was. Every one of our guests raved about the food and especially the pizza! Everything was exceptional and we cannot thank Ricardo enough for that 🙂

Lisa and Mark

The food was spectacular...

Chef Ricardo and his team catered for our wedding at Durali Villa in Vernon on June 25, and it was outstanding, to say the least. We knew from the minute he first sent his proposed menu it was meant to be. The food was spectacular, every one of our guests could not say enough about it. But I think what put our experience over the top was the service, both in our planning process and at the wedding itself. The staff’s attention to detail is second to none and made both my husband and I, as well as our 90 guests, feel like he was serving each of us as VIPs. We would recommend Ricardo‘s for any event. We’ve also had the pleasure of enjoying the restaurant, and all of the above comments stand for that experience as well. Thank you again to Chef Ricardo and his staff for exceeding our very high expectations, it truly was first class. We hope to enjoy your restaurant again soon!!
Very sincerely,
Lisa and Mark